## SEYMOUR COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

## Official Minutes

# Board of Education Regular Seymour Board Room

Wednesday, December 18th, 2024; 6:00 PM

CALL TO ORDER: President Jones called the meeting to order at 6:05 PM

**MEMBERS PRESENT:** Sarah Jones, Whitney Hornaday, Drew Power, & Trevor Sherrard. Missy Liggett appeared by phone.

#### **MEMBERS ABSENT:**

**AGENDA APPROVAL:** Motion by Drew Power, second by Trevor Sherrard to approve the amended agenda as presented. All Ayes. Motion carried.

**MINUTES APPROVAL:** Motion by Trevor Sherrard, second by Whitney Hornaday to approve the November 18<sup>th</sup>, 2024 minutes be approved as presented. All Ayes. Motion carried.

**BILLS APPROVAL:** Motion by Drew Power, second by Trevor Sherrard to approve the prepayment of monthly bills. All Ayes. Motion carried. Motion by Trevor Sherrard, second by Whitney Hornaday with the exception of Travis Mechanical. All Ayes. Motion carried. Motion by Drew Power, second by Trevor Sherrard to approve the additional December bills as presented. All Ayes. Motion carried.

**OPEN ENROLLMENT:** No open enrollment applications at this time.

**RESIGNATIONS:** No resignations at this time.

**CONTRACTS:** No contracts at this time.

**ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND ROLL CALL BY SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS:** Sarah Jones, Whitney Hornaday, Drew Power, & Trevor Sherrard. Missy Liggett appeared by phone.

**ELECTION OF OFFICERS:** Motion by Whitney Hornaday, second by Missy Liggett for Sarah Jones to be elected as School Board President. Motion by Trevor Sherrard, second by Whitney Hornaday for Drew Power to be elected as School Board President. Motion by Drew Power, second by Trevor Sherrard to cease.

Motion by Drew Power, second by Whitney Hornaday for Trevor Sherrard to be elected as School Board Vice-President. Motion by Sarah Jones, second by Drew Power for Missy Liggett to be elected as School Board Vice-President. Motion by Missy Liggett, second by Whitney Hornaday to cease.

**SCHOOL BOARD PRESIDENT:** Sarah Jones, 3 votes. Drew Power, 2 votes. Sarah Jones is elected School Board President. Oath given.

**SCHOOL BOARD VICE-PRESIDENT:** Trevor Sherrard, 2 votes. Missy Liggett 3 votes. Missy Liggett is elected School Board Vice-President. Oath given.

SCHOOL BOARD MEETING TIMES AND LOCATIONS: Monthly meetings will continue the third Monday of the month. Time will be at 6:00 pm. Location will be held in the Board Room.

#### **ACTION ITEMS:**

Motion by Trevor Sherrard, second by Whitney Hornaday to approve the Activity Account balances as presented. All Ayes. Motion carried.

Motion by Drew Power, second by Whitney Hornaday to approve the fundraisers for the Sophomore Class and Junior Class. All Ayes. Motion carried.

Motion by Missy Liggett, second by Trevor Sherrard to approve SBRC in the amount of \$79,444 for the certified enrollment increase FTE of 9.5. Unanimous. Motion carried.

### **IMPORTANT DATES:**

January 6<sup>th</sup>, 2025 – Next CSIAC Meeting at 6:00 pm. January 20<sup>th</sup>, 2025 – Next School Board Meeting at 6:00 pm in the Board Room.

**MEETING ADJOURNED:** Motion Trevor Sherrard, second by Whitney Hornaday that the meeting be adjourned at 9:46 PM. All Ayes. Motion carried.

The next regular meeting will be the third Monday of the month at 6:00 PM unless posted otherwise.		
President, Board of Education	Secretary, Board of Education	Date
These minutes are written as reco	orded by the Board Secretary and su	bject to approval at the next regular

These minutes are written as recorded by the Board Secretary and subject to approval at the next regular board meeting. Corrie Wray, Board Secretary/ Treasurer.